KNIGHTS: MYTH AND MAGIC

knights myth and magic

10:00am Saturday 5th April 2014 - 5:00pm Monday 21st April 2014 at Leeds

For a legendary day out this Easter come and explore the world of the knight from heraldry to tournaments.

CAMELOT KIDS

Activities for all ages including storytelling, magic shows, crafts and museum trails.

Daily 11am – 4pm

MAGIC SHOW

Sat 5 April 12pm & 3pm
Mon 7 April 12pm & 3pm
Tue 8 April 12pm & 3pm
Thu 10 April 12pm & 3pm
Mon 14 April 12pm & 3pm
Tues 15 April 12pm & 3pm
Thu 17 April 12pm & 3pm

Under 16s £3
Adult Free
Book online or telephone 0113 220 1888.

HERALDRY

New exhibition of hand-painted coats of arms and heraldry by the Yorkshire Heraldry Society. Part of our Inspired by… project

Daily and free

HANDS ON HISTORY

As always, there will be plenty of opportunities to get up close to history with handling sessions, tours, dramatic presentations and lively talks by our enthusiastic and knowledgeable Visitor Experience team.

FALCONRY

Magnificent birds of prey bring history to life in thrilling demonstrations of this ancient sport.

Sunday 6 April 1pm & 3pm
Wednesday 9 April 1pm & 3pm
Sunday 13 April 1pm & 3pm
Wednesday 16 April 1pm & 3pm

Concs £2 (Under 16s & OAPs)
Adults £4
Book online or telephone 0113 220 1888.

FALCONRY EXPERIENCE

After the flying show join the falconers and get up close to the birds.
A fantastic opportunity to handle, feed and fly eagles, owls and falcons.

Falconry Experience is a 45-minute session limited to 20 people per session

Concs £7 (Under 16s & OAPs) – includes entry to flying show
Adults £9 – includes entry to flying show
Book online or telephone 0113 220 1888.

STUNT-RIDING SHOW

A spectacular action-packed display of skill-at-arms and crazy trick-riding by the masters of excitement – Atkinson Action Horses. Don’t miss this legendary show featuring King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table.

Friday 11 April 12pm & 3pm
Saturday 12 April 12pm & 3pm
Friday 18 April 12pm & 3pm

Concs £3 (Under 16s & OAPs)
Adults £5
Book online or telephone 0113 220 1888.

TOURNAMENT

Experience the excitement of our live jousting tournament this Easter Bank Holiday weekend with a thrilling three-day competition for all the family to enjoy.

Heats

Saturday 19 April 12pm & 3pm
Sunday 20 April 12pm & 3pm
Monday 21 April 12pm

Concs £3 (U16s & OAPs)
Adults £5

Grand Final

Monday 21 April 3pm

Concs £4 ((U16s & OAPs)
Adults £6
Book online or telephone 0113 220 1888.