REVOLUTION!

French flag and Napoleon

10:00am Saturday 25th May 2013 - 5:00pm Sunday 2nd June 2013 at Leeds

Sat 25 May – Sun 2 June 2013
Daily 10am – 5pm
Museum Admission Free

Join the revolting peasants and man the barricades this half term.
Revolutionary activities for all ages throughout the holidays.

Living history displays

Sunday 26 & Monday 27 May

His Majesty’s 33rd Regiment of Foot (1812-16)
See the Redcoats in action – period drill and manoeuvres, black powder firings.

Themed performances and talks

  • Madame Guillotine
  • Reign of Terror
  • Scum of the earth
  • The Scarlet Pimpernel sword fight

Children’s activities

  • build a barricade and capture the castle
  • cannon racing
  • make and take craft activities

Film shows

  • Les Miserables – thoughout the day

Falconry

Flying displays

  • Sat 25 May
  • Tues 28 May
  • Wed 29 May
  • Thurs 30 May
  • Fri 31 May
  • Sat 1 June
  • Sun 2 June